Our pregnancy announcement!

Posted on January 10, 2017. Filed under: about me, baby, parents |

(I just found this is in my drafts folder from May, so I am posting now!)

When my husband and I found out we were pregnant, we thought about how we wanted to share the news with our friends and family.

I teach grade 1, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity to get a couple of my student’s help to make a Kid Snippet announcement. If you have not heard of Kid Snippets before, you are missing out! Kid Snippets are when children are recorded telling a story or acting out a scenario. Then the children’s voices are used overtop of adults acting out the story. If you search Kid Snippets in YouTube, I guarantee you will find at least a couple that will make you laugh out loud.

I asked two of my students to act out a couple different scenarios. I secretly recorded them and let them act away. The only prompt I gave them for this one was- “Ok C, you pretend you are the husband, and A, you are the wife. A, you are pregnant and you have to tell him.” The rest is all theirs. 🙂

Enjoy!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Our pregnancy announcement!”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

First off, congrats!! Second, I LOVED this. It was so cute! I have never heard of a Kid Snippet before. I love it!

Danielle, I LOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEE your KidSnippet. I am a huge fant of Kid Snippets, so I gotta tell you that it definitely brought a lot of joy to see your video. One of my favorites would be KidSnippets Math Class https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdxEAt91D7k – It’s been around for a while, but it’s classic. Your video has definitely inspired me! Looking forward to working with you in this class. Love ideas like this!

So cute!!!! Kid snippets might become my new obsession!! Thanks for sharing, and congratulations!

Congratulations to you and John!
Fantastic video. – Very creative! Thanks for sharing this. Can’t wait to try it.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

