Ask and You Shall Receive

Posted on September 4, 2012. Filed under: Grade 1 & 2, Social Networking, teaching and learning, Technology |

Well, it goes to show that sometimes all you have to do is ask.  Last night at about 10:30 I decided to try my luck with some online e signature businesses.  As a primary school teacher, I am seriously so sick of sending permission form after permission form home with kids, and not only that, trying to organize them as they come back… and track down the little monkeys who lost theirs or as I like to call it, the “backpack monster” ate it.  I decided that I have to try using online signatures for my parents, but the problem is that as one classroom teacher, I can’t afford to pay the $15/month fee it costs for me to send unlimited documents to unlimited people… so I honestly decided to try and send some emails asking for free subscriptions and promising them that I would do EVERYTHING I could to sell this to other teachers whether that means blogging, tweeting, Facebooking or taking these ideas to the ISTE conference.  (No I’m not an online signature prostitute! But yes, I did sell myself to them!) Ideally, I was hoping that a company would partner with me, make my year so easy, and then decide to set up a trade booth at ISTE where I could be an endorser, OR if I really love it and it changes everything I would even want to submit a proposal to be a poster session presenter at ISTE.

Well, after sending an email late last night to RightSignature, EchoSign and E-SignLive I got a reply back at 6:54 this morning from Adobe EchoSign offering me a free Enterprise account.  This account regularly costs someone $299/month with practically unlimited options.  They loved my enthusiasm, and honestly for the amount of PR I am going to be doing for them, I’ve got to say, I will earn them that $300/month back.

So far, they have asked me to sign up for the free account, and they will add the “extras,” on asap.  I am SO excited, and I have already posted our class media release on our class blog for parents to sign and send back to me online.  From day one of school I am already saving trees and DEFINITELY saving time. This is going to be a good year.

Image

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Ask and You Shall Receive”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

So the follow up post is how is this saving you time? I think the notion of e signatures is pretty foreign to most people. Looking forward to hearing how you’ll be using it. Nicely done on reaching out to these companies.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

