Blog domain change!

Posted on September 2, 2012. Filed under: Blog on Blogging, Technology |

I have decided that I am going to change my blog domain to my married name rather than my maiden name!  I have been married 4 years now, I think it’s about time!

I wasn’t sure if this is something I wanted to do, as I was afraid I would lose traffic to my blog, but I decided that most of the traffic I receive is from online searches anyways, so I doubt most traffic will be affected.  I am hoping to get the domain mrsmaley.wordpress.com but right now it says it is unavailable.  I will try to switch it over soon, so keep watch!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Blog domain change!”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

Danielle, I’d strongly suggest purchasing a domain name. Go to 10dollar.ca and buy one for $10 a year, well worth it. I’d also add some hosting to that. I use bluehost and it costs around $60 a year. Well worth it. http://www.bluehost.com/track/ideasandthoughtsorg you’d be able to export this blog into a new space as well as create other spaces for classes etc….


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

