Sheraton Harbour Drive San Diego Review

Posted on June 30, 2012. Filed under: cultural, reflection |

Overall, the Harbour Drive Sheraton was extremely nice. The lobby was beautiful, and my husband who is a finishing carpenter commented on the great arched wood work. The rooms were very quaint with navy and red as the main colors, and a lot of stripes which added some elegance. I loved the Starbucks right in the hotel, and the staff were very friendly. However, the notion that a high end hotel like this one would charge $12 a day to get wifi in your room is appalling. They need to wake up and realize that other chains like Hilton are giving wifi out for free… On your own devices! Sure you can go down to the lobby and use their computers or sit in one of their expensive restaurants and use it, but that’s ridiculous… Or at least it is for me. I like the comfort of my bed, writing my blog posts, In my pjs.
Besides the ridiculous idea behind paying for wifi, our stay at the Sheraton has been superb! They keep it clean and neat and the pool was awesome. I hate to admit how cheap I am, but I will gladly stay here again…. If it comes up on Hotwire for less than half off again. If not, I will be back to reviewing holiday inns and comfort inns.
Love you Hotwire!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Sheraton Harbour Drive San Diego Review”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

You should be leaving these reviews on Trip Advisor and/or hotwire. Copy and paste. This is useful for others.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

