Job offer!

Posted on February 19, 2010. Filed under: personal |

Well, I went to an interview on Wednesday and I got offered a job for April, May, June!  This was really exciting for me- but also put things into perspective!  I could be teaching for REAL in two months.  The principal asked me to teach grade 6, 7, and 8.  This school has their middle years program set up kind of like high school where the students switch classes, so I would be teaching 6’s, 7’s, 7/8’s and 8’s at different times.  I am definitely an early childhood kind of girl- but I think this would be an awesome opportunity.  I’m not afraid of teaching this age as I have coached this age group and been a youth leader with this age group before, but- it is still kind of scary.  I haven’t decided if I am for sure going to take the job yet, but I am definitely interested.

Also, I went to the University yesterday to check out what I would need to do to graduate and get done as soon as possible.  I have learned that graduation is quite the process and there’s not a whole lot of stuff that I can do to speed the process up.  Did you know that an education grad’s marks and transcripts have to go through about 5  people’s hands (not including your professors) before you can be “official.”  Kudos to you University people who go through 300 of us a year!  I don’t envy you, that’s for sure!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Job offer!”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

Congratulations! I should really get my paperwork done so I’ll be ready to land a job.

Thanks guys. I called them today and told them I would take the job!

That’s awesome you got a job offer! Very exciting to be going out of your younger years and teaching higher grades! I am sure you will be a great teacher, and have a great time! Way to go!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

