Horizon Conference

Posted on February 19, 2010. Filed under: personal, Technology | Tags: , |

Yesterday I was planning on going to a technology conference called the Horizon conference.  It was being held at the Science Centre.  McAfee and CA were going to present on computer security and protection and backup and recovery.  I was going to go to this conference to help my knowledge with my March teaching session for my ECMP class, BUT when I got there apparently it had been cancelled.  This was really unfortunate because I was really looking forward to this conference… and because I woke up early on the only day I was able to sleep in for reading week! Oh well, I will find other ways to learn about being technologically safe.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

