Puppets!

Posted on February 8, 2010. Filed under: educational |

I have decided that I am going to teach our ECMP class about puppets and how to use them AND love them.  I started using puppets in the Pre-K class I was in for Pre-Internship, and continued to use them in my internship with a grade 1/2 class.  It was fantastic and I think it’s a very useful communication tool for early childhood learners.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “Puppets!”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

Good Idea, looking forward to you teaching us about them!

I used to love puppets when I was little. I think that would be a great way to teach in an elementary classroom. I also look forward to you teaching us about them.

I can not wait to learn about using puppets. One of my friends used a puppet in her pre-internship with middle years. The kids loved it.

Are you making a video, Danielle? I would love to learn about them too!!

Wow, the pressure is on! Thanks for all your encouragement! I am still having trouble thinking about the best way to do this. Should I just video tape myself and allow you to watch the video during elluminate and then we can have a live discussion afterwards? Or should I try and do the presentation live with showing pictures? I want to be able to have Kirby (my puppet) with me during the presentation. (He likes to help) Any ideas?

I vote video…only because I won’t be there! 🙂

I vote pictures and web cam with your puppet! This way we can ask live questions throughout your presentation? Just a thought. I am excited to see how you use puppets in your classroom 🙂
~Karie~


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

