Too busy?

Posted on April 20, 2008. Filed under: about me, personal |

About a month ago, I found out that I need to take summer classes this summer. If I want to be able to take my third year classes this fall, I need to take at least two classes this summer.  So that’s what I am doing.  Now the job problem awaits.  I don’t know what to do.  I will have 1 class all of June, and then another class all through July and August.  This fall and winter, I have taught piano lessons for that little bit of extra income. But piano lessons are just about done! Now what?

My  priority this summer is spending time with my “new husband.”  He works during the day, and I will be taking classes for half the day. Now here are my options

1) I go to school in the morning for half the day. I do homework in the afternoons and then my nights are free to hang out with Jon. + I get lots of Jon time – We only have his income

2) I go to school in the morning, work the afternoons at some part time job, then have nights to do homework and spend time with Jon. + We will have a little extra income – Either I will not get a lot of homework done, or I will not get a lot of time to spend with Jon

3) Go to school in the morning, do homework in the afternoons and then work a night time serving job at a restaraunt or something. +We will have quite a bit extra income due to better tips (supper hours) – Will not get hardly any time to spend with Jon

You would think that it’s an easy choice.  Devote the first 4 months of your marriage to your new husband, and take the cut in the income for a couple months.  But my only problem with this is that I have never been not busy.  If this is the path I choose to take, I don’t know what I am going to do with myself for all day. I think I might just go crazy.

So for anyone who is reading this, I would love for you to comment and tell me what option you think I should do.  It’s kind of like a survey I guess!

-danielle

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Too busy?”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

I guess it all depends on what monetary sacrifices you are willing to make, or whether you can afford to not work.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

