Blog on Blogging

Posted on February 14, 2008. Filed under: edublog, reflection |

For the last month I have been an official blogging buddy for Kathy Cassidy’s grade one classroom.  My buddy is Mathew.  I try to comment on his posts as soon as they are posted.  These blogging exercises have been a great tool for his writing and my teaching.  My buddy is such a great writer already, but it is so good to see him grow and use the advice I am giving him.  I mostly try to remind him of spelling, or grammar that he’s probably seen before.  I also try and comment on the content of the blog. I have mentioned that I would love to see him talk about new and interesting things going on in his life.  This type of journaling is so interactive.  Imagine, a global audience at the age of 6! It is so great to see the grade ones progressing in their writing while having fun.  I can’t wait to see what else Mathew is going to write and how he will continue to grow in his writing.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Blog on Blogging”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

Mathew is really benefitting from your comments, Danielle. Everytime you mention that he has forgotten something, he says, “oh” and hits his forehead. One of the reasons that his writing is improving is because of your influence! Keep up the good work.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

