Centre pieces

Posted on January 16, 2008. Filed under: personal, wedding blogs |

It has been crazy trying to find the right centre pieces within a reasonable amount of money.  But yesterday I think I found them.  I went to Jysk and found really cheap little sea shell candles, candle holders and blue and turquoise napkins (Which are my colours) Putting them together has been kind of fun and I like the way it’s turning out.  The only problem is that I hope I don’t light everything on fire.  Each table has about 8 candles.  Is that too much? Is it a fire hazard? Some of them are small but they aren’t very stable.  I bought (25) 0.97 cent cloth napkins, (25) 0.99 cent package of 6 shell candles, (25) 0.50 cent tealight holders and (25) $2.00 large candle holders.  In total that’s about 4.50 per table.  I thought that was pretty good.  I am not quite sure what to do for favours quite yet but it will come.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Centre pieces”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

It will all look beautiful. You might want to talk to the people where you have the reception about the amount of candles and fire hazards.

When is your your big day??

Good luck with all the planning.

We love centerpieces! And from an entertainment standpoint, we love creative and fun ways to give them away to the guests!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

