Wiki page

Posted on October 24, 2007. Filed under: reflection |

I had a dilemna with my final project. I wanted to do a Webquest for Teaching English Through Music because this is something on my heart. In the next few years I want to go to India to teach at a Dalit Education Centre. The Dalits are a people group in India that are the lowest of the low due to the caste system. My problem was that if I did a lesson plan for the students, they wouldn’t be able to read it because the lesson itself is about learning English! Then I decided that I would make my Webquest for teachers. I would make a lesson plan, teaching them how to teach English through Music… but this also turned into a dilemma. I haven’t taught English through Music before, so I don’t really know what a good lesson plan looks like! After talking to Alec, I decided to do a Wiki page. This page will have resources for teachers looking to teach English through Music. I will decide which resources I think are most valuable and then organize them into a space where they are accessible. When I do end up going to India, I will use this page as a resource site which I can update and keep current.

Here is my wikispace. 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Wiki page”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

Thanks for the love for Dalit children. you are preparing for a noble cause. Keep up the good work.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

