Reflection on Ecmp

Posted on October 3, 2007. Filed under: reflection |

So far, Ecmp 355 has been a time of learning and growth. I never knew there were so many “cool” computer things that kids could be involved within a classroom. I want to empower the children so that they can learn and grow in knowledge by using technology. It is a powerful tool for learning, and I think it should be incorporated. I really enjoyed learning about how kids can teach each other through blogs, web pages and internet assignments. I like the idea of kids teaching each other through media.

I volunteer at Henry Braun School in the east end and they only have a few computers in each classroom. They have a couple computer rooms with lots of computers, but my only worry is that to do so much of this technological learning, you need to have almost constant access to computers. With the “Day1-5” schedule, I doubt the classes have as much time in the lab as they want. I wonder what will happen if I am in a school that doesn’t have a lot of computers? Will it be as easy as it is in this University computer class? I doubt it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Reflection on Ecmp”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

We certainly are better equipped than most K-12 schools, but it’s coming, slowly. I think things will change, but it’s just a matter of when.

Alec


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

