Sick

Posted on September 19, 2007. Filed under: personal |

In the last three days I have gotten so sick! I seriously just woke up with a stuffy nose on Monday and then Tuesday rolled along and I was in a full fledged cold! I can’t sleep so great because I can’t breathe and I can’t talk so great because I am so nasally. It’s gross. I have been taking Cold FX supposedly the best thing you can do when you are sick, but it doesn’t seem to be working yet! All those pills for nothing. My other problem with me being sick is that I have to sing this weekend. I am being a youth leader at a youth retreat from Friday to Sunday and I am on the worship team which means I will be singing. Hopefully my plugged nose will go away for this weekend.

Today is also a big day because I am coaching a high school cheerleading team and today at 5:30 we have our first try-outs. I am excited to see what kind of talented athletes we get out. And yes I said athletes. We are the kind of cheerleaders that throw people in the air. Not the ones that prance around and wave pom poms. I actually despise pom poms, and I have vowed to never make any cheer team I ever coach use them. So I guess next blog you can find out how they did!

This is our video from last day

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

