Wiggly Wednesday

Posted on September 17, 2007. Filed under: personal |

Wednesday wiggly day, middle of the week. Stand up, shake your wiggles out, try and keep the beat… this is a little chant/song I have learned from volunteering in a Kindergarten class. I feel like that’s what I need to do right now is shake my wiggles and out and keep going. There is a lot of new information that we have been learning in Ecmp class, and I am trying to take it all in! I think I have got the general idea though, and I have been showing my computer happy dad at home. He is in love with Linux and they use Linux a lot at the City of Regina, which is where my dad works.

I am really excited to see how education has embraced all of this new technology. My only question and issue is that it seems to be all internet based. I realize that pretty much everyone with a computer has internet, but it just seems like it’s tough because with all the new programs we have, we need to be connected to the internet to use or download them. I am also interested in the safety of this. Sharing everything is the new idea, but I am also somewhat skeptical of having everything shared. For right now it is not hindering me, and it most likely won’t hinder me, but I would like to learn more about it!

Have a great Wednesday!

-Danielle-

ps: this was supposed to be posted last wednesday but I guess I just saved it to draft accidently

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

