about me

Posted on September 5, 2007. Filed under: about me |

For starters, my name is Danielle. I’m in my third year education and I am loving it. My goal after four years of school is to become a kindergarten teacher. I love that age of children, especially how they learn at that young age.

I have 4 people in my family including myself. Dad, mom, my older sister and myself. I teach piano lessons out of my home, and I am currently working on my grade 10 Royal Conservatory of Music. I used to work at Yamaha Piano centre and I own a new 52″ Pramberger upright.

My attitude toward computers is changing. My elementary and high school days were not loaded with educational technology, but rather msn. That is one area of computers that I seemed to have mastered. I now work part-time at a company called Uponor over the summer. I find that in practical situations such as school and work, computers are only used for the basic installed programs. I love the idea of changing this and bringing a new level of educational technology into schools.

I am scared for teachers (including myself) who cannot keep up to their computer-genius students. I think it is vital that teachers from K-12 know how to embrace the new and changing technology, and use it in their classrooms. As exciting and fresh as the new technology is, I also think that it takes a lot of work to stay up on things. I think the school board needs to give teachers opportunities to continue learning about new educational technology. I also think that teachers need to learn how to monitor cyber-bullying that could potentially happen in the classroom. As long as teachers stay up on things, they can provide a productive environment that uses technology.

I am excited to learn practical ways to use technology in the classroom. I hope to learn some safety features about technology in the classroom. This includes “virus safety” as well as web safety and how to prevent cyber bullying.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “about me”

RSS Feed for Danielle's blog Comments RSS Feed

Hi Danielle,

I am Josh and was your peer reviewer. I would like to say that you have one great blog, it is set up well and is easy to understand. I like how you have a blend of personal and professional entries. Overall, this blog is very good and I am looking forward to reading more of your posts


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

